ISRT recently hosted first ever reunion of ISRTAA

Recently (on January 27, 2018) ISRT hosted the first ever reunion of ISRT Alumni Association (ISRTAA) at its premises. DU Vice Chancellor Professor Md Akhtaruzzaman inaugurated the day’s programme as the chief guest. ISRT Director Professor Dr Md Israt Rayhan, Supernumerary Professor of the institute Dr M Sekander Hayat Khan, Associate Professor Dr Md Hasinur Rahaman Khan and Senior Alumni Mr Jamal Mohammed Abu Naser delivered welcome speech in the function. Honorable VC of DU also inaugurated the ISRTAA logo and thanked reunion organizing committee, incumbent and former students and teachers of the institute and said alumni are a key element for making the university ranking high. He urged the alumni of the institute to imbibe spirit of the humanity into the new generation. Later, a colorful procession, led by DU VC Professor Akhtaruzzaman, was brought out from the ISRT premises and paraded main streets of the Science campus. The day-long event was held at the ISRT premises. ISRT Director Professor Dr Md Israt Rayhan, ISRT faculty members, ISRT student volunteers and the alumni ad-hoc convening committee worked relentlessly to put together a well-organized and colorful ceremony. The ISRTAA officially started from its first reunion day and later on this day, two inaugural formal committees of ISRTAA were formed and announced: the Board of Trustees (BOT) that comprises of 9 members and the Executive Committee (EC) that comprises of 23 members. Supernumerary Professors Dr M Sekander Hayat Khan and Dr PK Motiur Rahman selected as the Chair and Vice Chair of the BOT respectively. Associate Professor Dr Md Hasinur Rahaman Khan and Mr Md Ashraful Islam Khokon (alumni of 4th batch of Applied Statistics) selected as the President and Secretary of the EC respectively. Detail information can be found at